Advisory Board

In 2022 EndPlasticSoup installed an international Advisory Board to:

  • keep knowledge up to date on the latest developments to reduce plastic pollution
  • give advice how to increase impact and expand cooperation and
  • choose priorities to grow the EndPlasticSoup initiative.

The Advisory Board consists of 9 members with extended knowledge on plastic and plastic pollution, environment and/or Rotary International to guide us and give us advice regarding our strategy, growth and approach.

Advisory Board 2

Members of the Advisory Board are:

  • Prof.Dr. Marco Beeken: Professor Chemistry Didactics University Osnabrück, RC Friesoythe-Artland-Cloppenburg, Germany
  • Ron Denham: Founder and Chair Emeritus of WASH-RAG, RC Toronto-Eglinton, Canada
  • Dr. Janet Kabeberi-Macharia: UNEP Gender Equity, RC Karura, Kenya
  • Monika Lichtinghagen-Wirths: CEO Bergischer Abfallwirtschaftsverband, RC Wipperfürth-Lindlar/Romerike Berge, Germany
  • Prof Dr. Helmut Maurer: Senior Legal Expert at the European Commission, Directorate-General for Environment’s chemicals unit, Germany
  • Gesine Meissner: Chair UN Ocean Decade 21-30 Germany representative, Passport Club Horizon D1850, Germany
  • Kamal Sanghvi: RC Dhanbad, India, RI Director 2019-2021
  • Madelon Schaap: Senior Business Consultant, Rotary PDG D1580, co-founder and past board member EndPlasticSoup, the Netherlands.
  • Nils Tore Skogland: True Sustainable Strategy Advisor at, Partner for, Visiting Lecturer at NHH and Falmouth University, Chairman of Blue Ocean Norway, RC Bergen. Norway
Advisory Board Jan 2024